Lifestyle

Friyay Roundup

I’m trying something new and instead of a routine Friday post, I thought I’d share some fun links from around the web. Do you listen to NPR’s Pop Culture Happy Hour podcast? Every week to close out the show, the panel goes around the table to talk about “what’s making them happy” this week and has drawn me to new books, tv shows, and the like.

So here’s what’s making me happy this week…

Master of None came out last weekend and we didn’t get a chance to catch up on the show so I’m going to be binge watching it this weekend! I thought the first season was hilarious and loved that Aziz Ansari had his actual parents on the show. In recent interviews, he’s talked about how he’s always wanted to go to Italy to eat and learn to make pasta. What better way to do that than to write that story arc into your own show?

2017.05.19_Masters of None.jpg

Have you ever wondered why Americans seem to smile so much? This Atlantic article brought some interesting ideas into perspective. I enjoyed the extract about McDonald’s workplace training in Russia.

I have a few friends who have just had their first baby or are expecting their first baby so I’m on the hunt for cute baby outfits. This is a little old, but Laura Izumikawa dresses her adorable baby, Joey, in various outfits while Joey naps. The results are simultaneously adorable and funny. I’m using her Instagram to find cute baby outfits.

Monday mermaid. #coldshells #littlemermaid

A post shared by Laura Izumikawa (@lauraiz) on


I’ve used Trello for projects at work and recently started exploring how I can use it to manage my life. I started off with my never-ending list of books I want to read and the neat freak in me is a little too pleased who this organizational tool

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 12.15.36 PM.png

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Friyay Roundup

Leave a Reply

