Girl Boss

It Was Never A Dress

Running this a day late but happy International Women’s Day! I’m thankful for both the men and women who have given me the opportunity to thrive at home, at work, and in my new community. I’m appreciative of all the men and women who inspire and encourage me to be the best me.

Ever since my funemployment started, I’ve been feeling a bit lost. I think my career anchored me and my sense of self in a way I didn’t realize. I’m still trying to figure out my way here in Singapore. In light of International Women’s Day, I wanted to share the “It Was Never A Dress” initiative. The campaign encourages everyone to see women differently and to shift our perceptions.  It was never a dress – it was a superhero cape all along.

Leave a Reply

