Lifestyle · Singapore

Tai Tai Life 💁

Hello from sunny Singapore! I’ve been in my new city for a little over a week now, and I have to admit, it’s starting to grow on me. I haven’t adjusted to the constant heat or figured out what language to use to order food, but I trust that will simply come with time… Right?

My (hopefully) temporary funemployment has been a nice break from my previously hectic schedule. I’m living up the “tai tai life” now 💁.  A “tai tai” is a wealthy and privileged woman who does not work, and usually references a married woman. I’ll eventually have to figure out a job and the whole marital status, but for now, this unmarried “tai tai” is going to enjoy her new funemployment adventures.

4 thoughts on “Tai Tai Life 💁

Leave a Reply

